View All Scores


Eastern Collegiate Roller Hockey Association

Lindenwood Repeats as NCRHA AA Champions

 April 25th, 2023 at 12:31PM  April 26th, 2023 1:08AM

University of Arizona faced off against Lindenwood University at The Rinks in Irvine, CA in the AA Division Championship Game at the 2023 National Collegiate Roller Hockey Championships.

Lindenwood continued the dominace it had shown all week long right from the beginning. Lindenwood's Cameron Rodriguez scored the first goal just 32 seconds into the game with an assist from Matt Acosta. Kade Uetz added to Lindenwood's lead by scoring another goal at the 4:26 mark with an assist from Nicholaus Meyer.

In the second period, Lindenwood continued to dominate the game and scored three more goals, two of which were power plays. Dillon Dale scored the first goal at 1:16 with an assist from Bryce Pierce, followed by a power play goal from Pierce at 5:17 with an assist from Landon Kooker. Uetz scored his second goal of the game at 7:31. Both teams found themselves in the box several times this period, but it was only Lindenwood converting on those power plays.

In the third period, Lindenwood kept the momentum going and added five more goals. Bryce Pierce scored his second goal of the game at 1:50 with an assist from Dillon Dale. Cameron Rodriguez scored his second goal at 2:18 with an assist from Andrew Zack. Trevor West added another goal at the 3:05 mark with an assist from Jeremiah Keao. Lindenwood's Cameron Green scored a short-handed goal at 6:16 with assists from Landon Kooker and Dillon Dale. Dillon Dale scored his second goal of the game at 9:25 with an assist from Jeremiah Keao. Arizona had one penalty during the third period.

The final shots on goal were 42 for Lindenwood and 8 for Arizona. Dillon Dale was awarded the #1 star of the game with two goals and two assists, while Bryce Pierce and Cameron Rodriguez were awarded the #2 and #3 stars, respectively. Arizona goaltender Ethan Valentine made 32 saves on 42 shots. Lindenwood's Clayton Davis stopped all 8 shots he faced for the shutout championship win.

Despite their loss, the University of Arizona Wildcats put up a strong effort, congratulations on a great season. And congratulations to your AA Division National Champion, the Lindenwood University Lions!

League News

Sponsors and Supporters