View All Scores


Eastern Collegiate Roller Hockey Association

Slippery Rock Repeats As ECRHA D1 Champions

ECRHA  March 4th, 2023 at 8:29PM  March 5th, 2023 3:00AM

In an exciting game at Marple Sports Arena in Broomall, PA, Slippery Rock (D1) defeated Farmingdale (D1) 6-5 in overtime to win the ECRHA Conference Championships. 

Slippery Rock dominated the first period, outshooting Farmingdale 14-3 and scoring three goals. Ian Edwards got the first goal of the game with an assist from Tyler Lesack. Matthew Budington tied the game for Farmingdale with an unassisted goal, but Slippery Rock quickly regained the lead with two goals from Ian Edwards, with assists from Jacob Roman and Matthew Vrankovich, and Aj Adamski.

In the second period, Farmingdale bounced back, outshooting Slippery Rock 10-8 and scoring three goals. Matthew Hawkins scored an unassisted goal, followed by another unassisted goal from Matthew Budington, and then Sean O'Donnell scored a goal to tie the game. Slippery Rock responded with goals from Jacob Roman, assisted by Dylan Zelonka and Nicholas LaBianca, and Dylan Zelonka, assisted by Jacob Roman, to end the period with a 5-4 lead.

In the third period, Farmingdale tied the game once again with a goal from Matthew Budington, assisted by Matthew Ferrari. Neither team scored for the rest of the period, so the game went into overtime.

In overtime, Slippery Rock scored the game-winning goal just 1 minute and 28 seconds in, with Ian Edwards scoring his fourth goal of the game, assisted by Dylan Zelonka.

The three stars of the game were Ian Edwards (4 goals, 0 assists) of Slippery Rock, Matthew Budington (3 goals, 0 assists) of Farmingdale, and Jacob Roman (1 goal, 2 assists) of Slippery Rock.

League News

Sponsors and Supporters