View All Scores


Eastern Collegiate Roller Hockey Association

ECRHA Awards Banquet Recap

ECRHA  March 3rd, 2017 at 11:42PM  March 4th, 2017 5:57AM

ECRHA Official Brett Kotcher was the master of ceremonies tonight at the 6th Annual Awards Banquet and he had the crowd going with a phenomenal opening monologue that had everyone in attendance laughing. Not a single person in the crowd was exempt from Kotcher's well timed jokes, including RIC Pat Weissinger, Commissioner William Bourque, and quite a few teams uniforms.

With everyone full after enjoying a delicious spread prepared by the staff of Twining Hall, it was time to announce the awards, the primary reason for the event. After the conclusion of the Awards Presentation, Sue Ketcham, one of the most respected figures around the rink at ECRHA weekends was honored with a beautiful bouquet of roses.

The winners:

Division 1 Player of the Year

Tyler Kraft - Neumann

Division 1 Goalie of the Year

Dustin Muccio-Schrimpe - Farmingdale

Division 1 Rookie of the Year

John Whitman - West Chester


Coach of the Year

Jim Tamburino - Farmingdale


Division 2 Player of the Year

Thomas Palermo - Stony Brook


Division 2 Rookie of the Year

Corey Eisenband - Endicott


Division 2 Goalie of the Year

Rory Buckley - Stony Brook


Division 3 Player of the Year

Michael Santos - Farmingdale


Division 3 Rookie of the Year

Owen Delesky - Neumann


Division 3 Goalie of the Year

Daniel Perepezko - Farmingdale


Division 4 Player of the Year

Nathaniel May - RIT


Division 4 Rookie of the Year

Samuel Murray - RIT


Division 4 Goalie of the Year

Joseph Tedesco - St. Joseph's 


Best Hair in the ECRHA:

James Loglisci - Stony Brook


Best Rivalry in the ECRHA:

Yeshiva vs Stony Brook (D2)


Scholar Athlete  of the Year Award:

Jesse Gordon - Yeshiva


Team Rep of the Year:

John Wagner - Cortland


Community Service Award:

Brian Gelblat - Boston


Club Sportsmanship Award:


League News

Sponsors and Supporters